지구 위에서 중심잡기
ID:  PW: 
 new open

[스포츠] Games, Teams & Players

 doubleo7 ( 2014-11-30 07:43:38 , Hit : 1121
 Houston Rockets [Houston, Texas] 휴우~스턴 r아킽츠

F : #1 Trevor Ariza, 203cm, 98kg, 2004 Rnd 2 Pick 43
         트레버 아리자, Indiana/USA, UCLA/USA

F : #33 Ryan Anderson, 208cm, 109kg, 2008 Rnd 1 Pick 21
          라이언 앤더슨, 1988년생, California/USA

C : #15 Clint Capela, 208cm, 109kg, 2014 Rnd 1 Pick 25
           클린트 카펠라, 1994년생, Switzerland/Switzerland

G : #10 Eric Gordon, 191cm, 98kg, 2008 Rnd 1 Pick 7
           에릭 고든, 1988년생, Indiana/USA

G : #13 James Harden, 196cm, 100kg, 2009 Rnd 1 Pick 3
           제임스 하든, 1989년생, Arizona State/USA


F : #4 PJ Tucker, 198cm 111kg, 2006 Rnd 2 Pick 35
         PJ 터커, 1985년생, Texas/USA

G : #0 Briante Weber, 188cm, 75kg, Undrafted
         브라이안테 웨버, 1992년생, Virginia Commonwealth/USA

휴스턴 로키츠(Houston Rockets)는 NBA 소속으로 텍사스 주, 휴스턴을 연고지로 한 프로농구 팀이다. 로키츠는 웨스턴 컨퍼런스 사우스웨스트 디비전 소속으로 1967년 샌디에이고를 연고지로 창단했다가 1971년에 휴스턴으로 연고지를 옮겼다.

로키츠는 데뷔 시즌에 15승을 거두는 데 그쳤다. 하지만 1969년 드래프트에서 뽑은 엘빈 헤이스의 활약에 힘입어 창단 후 첫 플레이오프 진출에 성공했다. 헤이스가 트레이드된 후 모세스 말론이 팀에 합류했다. 말론은 로키츠에서 뛰는 동안 2차례나 리그 MVP를 수상하며 팀을 이끌었다. 말론은 팀에 들어온 첫 시즌인 1976-1977 시즌에 팀을 컨퍼런스 결승전에 진출시켰으며 1981년엔 팀을 NBA 파이널에 진출시켜 보스턴 셀틱스와 대결했으나 2승4패로 패해 우승엔 실패했다.

말론이 필라델피아 세븐티식서스로 떠나고 난 후인 1984년, 로키츠는 90년대 4대 센터 중 한 명으로 꼽히는 하킴 올라주원을 뽑았다. 올라주원을 필두로 1986년 NBA 파이널에 진출했으나 이 번에도 보스턴 셀틱스에 패해 우승에 실패했다. 이후 7시즌 동안은 다섯 번이나 플레이오프 1라운드에서 탈락하며 기대에 미치지 못했다. 1993년, 리그 3연패를 달성한 시카고 불스의 마이클 조던이 은퇴를 선언한 뒤 맞이한 1993-1994년 시즌 파이널에서 뉴욕 닉스를 4승3패로 꺾고 팀 역사상 첫 우승을 차지했다. 다음 시즌인 1994-1995시즌에도 파이널에서 올랜도 매직을 4승으로 꺾으며 우승해 리그 2연패를 달성했다. 하킴 올라주원은 시즌 MVP에 뽑히는 영예를 안았다.

그 후로는 파이널에 오르지 못했으며 1999-2000시즌부터 2002-2003 시즌까지 네 시즌 동안은 플레이오프에 진출하지 했다. 2002년 드래프트에서 중국 출신의 센터 야오 밍을 뽑고 2004년엔 슈팅 가드 트레이시 맥그레이디를 영입하면서 전력 향상을 이뤄 우승권에 가까운 전력을 갖추게 됐다. 하지만 끝내 우승에는 실패하게 된다.

2012년에 뉴욕 닉스로부터 제레미 린을, 그리고 오클라호마 시티로부터 제임스 하든을 얻으며 단숨에 강팀으로 변모한다.

2013년에 드와이트 하워드를 영입했다.

The Houston Rockets are an American professional basketball team based in Houston, Texas. The team plays in the Southwest Division of the Western Conference in the National Basketball Association (NBA). The team was established in 1967 and played in San Diego, California, for four years as the San Diego Rockets, before moving to Houston.[1]

In the Rockets' debut season, they won only 15 games. But after drafting Elvin Hayes first overall in the 1969 NBA Draft, they made their first appearance in the playoffs in 1969. After Hayes was traded, Moses Malone was later acquired to replace him. Malone went on to win the MVP award twice, and lead Houston to the conference finals in his first year with the team. He also took the Rockets to the NBA Finals in 1981, but they were defeated in six games by Larry Bird's Boston Celtics which also featured the Rockets current head coach, Kevin McHale.[2]

In 1984, the Rockets drafted Hakeem Olajuwon who, paired with Ralph Sampson and both collectively known as the "Twin Towers", led them to the 1986 Finals in their second and third year respectively, where in another brave effort they lost again to the Boston Celtics. In the next seven seasons, plagued by injury including to Sampson who would be traded in 1988, they lost in the first round of the playoffs five times, until finally advancing in 1993 with a re-tooled roster past the L.A. Clippers and battle the rival Seattle SuperSonics to the bitter end before falling short in an overtime Game 7. Inspired by the tough playoff defeat, Olajuwon famously proclaimed to the team "We go from here." The Rockets stormed all the way to the 1994 NBA Finals, where Olajuwon led them to the franchise's first championship against his rival Patrick Ewing and the New York Knicks. The team repeated as champions in 1995 with a memorable run as the 6th seed in the West and sweeping the favored Orlando Magic led by a young Shaquille O'Neal and Penny Hardaway. After winning two championships, the Rockets traded away most of the championship team for Charles Barkley, changed their championship uniforms, and, to date, have not advanced to the finals again. They missed the playoffs from 2000–2003 and did not reach the playoffs again until they drafted Yao Ming, and did not advance past the first round of the playoffs again until 2009.[3] The Rockets narrowly missed the playoffs the following three seasons. After Yao Ming's retirement in 2011, the Rockets entered a period of rebuilding, completely dismantling and retooling their roster. The recent acquisitions of franchise players James Harden and Dwight Howard have helped launch the Rockets back into playoff contention.

Memphis Grizzlies [Memphis, Tennessee] 멤f이스 그r이z을이스

Dallas Mavericks [Dallas, Texas] 댈어스 매v어r잌스

Copyright 1999-2019 Zeroboard / skin by ROBIN

[화제] [史記] [三國志] [Wow] [Iliad] [Odyssey] [로마] [코드] [우리말] [역사] [漢文] [故事成語] [속담] [道德經] [음악] [게임] [걸작] [통찰] [의견] [가정교육] [지역] [English] [영어표현] [영어연설] [웹디자인] [영화] [007] [논어] [철학] [세계사] [심리학] [미학] [미술] [과학] [일본어] [자녀키우기] [그리스신화] [스포츠] [존 그리샴] [맛집&명소] [책] [기념일]     [Others] [soyeonrhie.com] [joonsoo.com] [날씨] [홈HOME]